Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Another Free Webinar

 School Improvement Network presents:

Free Webinar: Learn to Develop Rich Assessment Tasks 
with Jay McTighe

In this webinar, we’ll explore a set of practical and proven design tools for
developing quality performance tasks based on Jay McTighe’s new
LumiBook, Core Learning:  Assessing What Matter Most.  Such tasks
Provide more than simply another method of measuring learning—they
Embody the most important goals of the Standards, while engaging
students in meaningful learning.

The Common Core and Next Generation Standards call for students to
apply their learning in authentic ways—e.g., to “closely” read complex
texts, develop and critique arguments, solve “messy” problems requiring
sound reasoning and perseverance, and engage in scientific inquiry.

These goals demand concomitant assessments that call for more than
making a selection from given answers in a selected-response format.
Richer, more authentic tasks are needed.

Developing Rich Assessment Tasks
Presented by Jay McTighe
Thursday, March 20, 2014

12 PM (PDT) | 1 PM (MDT) | 2 PM (CDT) | 3 PM (EDT)
*Please note your specific timezone.

Click here to register to attend the “Developing Rich Assessment Tasks” webinar.

No comments:

Post a Comment